Setup
You will need the following permission in your security group:
Can see all tasks
Can update tasks.
Can archive tasks.
Can unarchive tasks.
Click here to learn about permissions and security groups.
How to archive tasks
The task can be moved to the Complete status and automatically archived during dispatch when the invoice, defect quote, and reports are sent.
Archiving removes completed tasks from view, keeping dashboards focused on active work and ensuring only tasks that still need attention are visible by default.
Individual task
1. Navigate to Tasks and view the task.
2. In the Process section, click the yellow bin icon next to Dispatch.
3. Click Confirm task archival?
If the task has an unbilled amount, the error “Unable to archive this task as it has unbilled work. Either bill the remaining amount, or force archival.” will appear. To proceed with the archival, choose one of the following options:
Click Cancel to return to the task and create the invoice.
Tick Is Forced, then click Archive Task to override the warning.
In bulk
1. Navigate to Tasks and select the tasks to archive.
2. Click Edit [X] Tasks.
3. Select Mark as archived in the Active dropdown, then click Apply Changes.
If some selected tasks have unbilled amounts or stocked products, the warning “X Unbilled Task(s) could not be archived. X Task(s) with stocked products could not be archived.” is shown. This indicates that tasks without unbilled work were archived, while the rest must be archived individually.
How to unarchive tasks
Individual task
1. Navigate to Tasks, set the Active filter to No and view the task.
2. In the Process section, click Unarchive.
In bulk
1. Navigate to Tasks, set the Active filter to No and select the tasks to unarchive.
2. Click Edit [X] Tasks.
3. Select Mark as active in the Active dropdown, then click Apply Changes.
