Re-apply sub tasks is a fun orange button that will only appear when certain conditions occur. Uptick will always give you the option when it recognises these changes on your server before changing the task sub-tasks. The conditions it will appear under are:
There is an applicable asset to a routine, but it hasn't been liked as it was added to the property after the task was created
There is an applicable asset to a routine, which has been made inactive since task generation, and would like to be removed
Changes occur to the applicable assets for a routine which is on the task, therefore resulting in the need to remove or add assets.
Example of removing an asset if no longer applicable
Either no longer applicable to the routine, or an inactive asset
Select Re-apply sub-tasks
Confirm you'd like to delete the sub-tasks
When returning to the same page, the orange Re-apply sub-tasks button is no longer there.
Example of adding an asset which is now applicable
Either now applicable to the routine, or a newly added asset which hasn't been added via the task itself and is therefore sitting separately.