Note: Deleting reports requires the appropriate user permissions enabled. A period of 24 hours needs to pass after a report has been published before it can be deleted, during which time it can only be unpublished.
In situations such as generating a duplicate report or generating a service report before all service tasks have been performed, you can delete unwanted reports by taking the following steps:
- From the task, click on the report, then click View Details
- On the following page click the Delete button
- You'll be taken to the confirmation page where you can click Delete again to delete the service report
Making reports inactive
If you don't want to delete unwanted reports, you can make them inactive by clicking View Details > Update, then toggle Active off. This will Archive the unwanted reports on the Reports dashboard but they will still be accessible by filtering or from the task.