When an asset is removed from site and replaced with another, what do I do? What happens to the history of the asset? These are commonly asked questions we get around complete refit outs, construction sites and sites which have new, different requirements.
Ideally, it is suggested to make the original asset, which has been removed from site, inactive. You'd then add in the new asset/s into Uptick brand new. This way, you have the old history on the old asset seperate (which is now archived in the asset register of the property) and the new one is ready to be serviced!
What if the asset has just moved?
If the asset has just moved locations onsite, but is still the same variant and type, you can just override the location with the new position.