When to use Re-apply sub-tasks

Article author
Mads from Uptick
  • Updated

Re-apply sub tasks is a fun orange button that will only appear when certain conditions occur. Uptick will always give you the option when it recognises these changes on your server before changing the task sub-tasks. The conditions it will appear under are: 

  • There is an applicable asset to a routine, but it hasn't been liked as it was added to the property after the task was created
  • There is an applicable asset to a routine, which has been made inactive since task generation, and would like to be removed
  • Changes occur to the applicable assets for a routine which is on the task, therefore resulting in the need to remove or add assets. 

Example of removing an asset if no longer applicable

Either no longer applicable to the routine, or an inactive asset

  1. Select Re-apply sub-tasksScreen_Shot_2021-07-29_at_8.38.12_am.png
  2. Confirm you'd like to delete the sub-tasksScreen_Shot_2021-07-29_at_8.38.32_am.png
  3. When returning to the same page, the orange Re-apply sub-tasks button is no longer there.Screen_Shot_2021-07-29_at_8.39.57_am.png

Example of adding an asset which is now applicable

Either now applicable to the routine, or a newly added asset which hasn't been added via the task itself and is therefore sitting separately.

  1. Select Re-apply sub-tasksScreen_Shot_2021-07-29_at_8.42.05_am.png
  2. Confirm you'd like to create the sub-tasksScreen_Shot_2021-07-29_at_8.42.11_am.png
  3. When returning to the same page, the orange Re-apply sub-tasks button is no longer there.Screen_Shot_2021-07-29_at_8.42.17_am.png

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.