To maintain an audit trail for all documents added to the system, we recommend rather than deleting files, users upload new files with a suffix like "-v2" or "-updated".
However, if required, Uptick supports a soft-delete where files can be effectively deleted by authorised users. The files will still be available for recovery by Uptick support staff.
To enable certain user groups to delete files, add the "Can delete documents" permission:
Once you've enabled this permission, you'll see a delete icon next to each file. When clicked this will prompt to "confirm delete". The file will then be soft-deleted, making it only available to Uptick support staff.