Branches

Article author
Aleks Petrovic
  • Updated

To facilitate management of large numbers of properties, we offer the Branches extension. By allocating your properties and assigning staff and/or groups to branches, most pages on Uptick automatically filter the resulting lists accordingly.

To see any of these options, you must have the branches extension installed.

How to define branches

To make a new branch, you need to go to the top bar navigation Tools > Site Configuration > Branches and click Create branch.

Create_branchpng.png
This will take you to a page to define your branch's name. You can then go into the individual staff and allocate them to a branch. 

Users and groups can have access to multiple branches, however a property belongs to only one branch.

mceclip0.png

How to link users to branches

It is also possible to bulk add users to branches via that accounts list.

In the side bar navigation, go to People > Users and select the users you want to modify the branches for. Click the Edit X Users button and select the branch you want to add or remove in the Add to Branches/Remove from Branches drop downs, then click Apply Changes.

mceclip1.png

mceclip2.png

How to link a property to a branch

In the side bar navigation, go to Properties > Properties and check the properties you want to update the branch on. Click Edit X Properties and select the new branch from the Branch dropdown. Click Apply Changes.

mceclip3.png

Outcome

The following lists will be automatically filtered by the user's (and their groups') assigned branches:

  • Properties
  • Clients
  • Service Contracts
  • Assets
  • Tasks
  • Invoices

For example, on the property list:

Screen_Shot_2019-08-19_at_3.19.54_pm.png

This filter can be removed manually by clicking on the  symbol next to the filter.

Note: These filters will not be seen or applied for Clients and Technicians

Task visibility in the field

When the permissions for field staff has the following configuration:
  • Can see all tasks is unticked
  • Can see my branches tasks is ticked

This will cause the following to happen:

  1. Users will only see tasks for their branches (as well as any task that doesn't have a branch).
  2. Users will only see properties for their branches when creating a callout task.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.